Studio Ghibli Nails

Another break day for the challenge, and another broken nail! That’s two on my left hand now, which makes doing any intricate design annoying since I am really bad at doing anything with my left hand. So, I am going to share another old-ish design again.

SGNails1

From Left to Right:- Laputa: Castle in the Sky, Soot Sprites (various), Nausicaa: Valley of the Wind, Princess Mononoke

I did these a while back, and not sure why I didn’t clean up the excess before I took the picture, but oh well. I am a big fan of Ghibli films, so when presented with a contest for them, I had to take part. Unfortunately, I did not win, but the nails were super fun to do!

SGNails2

Totoro

I will have plenty of time over the weekend to work on the next two challenges! I already have 2 ideas to do tomorrow for Rainbow nails, so I need to decide what one to do.

~Charkღ

Leave a Reply

