31 Day Nail Challenge – Red

So today is red! I thought I would go for something that wasn’t full red, so I went with red and white, and did sugar spun nails!

Red

Remind anyone else of Candy Canes?

If you’ve not seen Spun Sugar nails before, the process is pretty simple, and only a tiny bit messy. You basically leave a drop of polish to go a bit gooey and stringy, and then use a dotting tool, or a toothpick to pick up the polish and drag the string over your nail! Voila. I thought I would add a small heart to my accent finger just to add a little bit more detail.

The polishes I used for this were:
ღ OPI’s Start to Finish Basecoat and Topcoat
ღOPI’s Vodka and Caviar
ღMiss Sporty White (I am not sure entirely what it is, it has no name, but a number 201 on the lid, that doesn’t bring anything up with a search).

And that’s it for today! See you tomorrow for Orange day!

One thought on “31 Day Nail Challenge – Red

Leave a Reply

